What I Ate Wednesday #2

25 Apr

Here’s another WIAW! Thanks to Peas and Crayons for turning me onto this midweek fun!

I’ve been fighting a bad cold/flu, and decided to take the day off today to try to recoup. I had a lazy morning and enjoyed a slice of toast with strawberry jam and a sweet egg white omelet, much like the one I made last week. Sorry, no picture. I was still in a sleepy daze.

Later, I had some roasted cauliflower and asparagus with a vegan cheddar cheesy sauce from the Happy Herbivore Cookbook. So Good!

For a snack: an impulse buy from Sprout’s…or what’s left of it, anyway.

 

It was one of these and it was delightful. I’m a sucker for new Luna/Lara/Think Thin Bar flavors.

 

Late afternoon snack: Veggies and Walden Farms Thousand Island Dressing:

 Dinner:

 

My plate

Travis's Plate

That’s it for the day. It’s back to work tomorrow 😦

What did your Wednesday look like?

-Lou

4 Responses to “What I Ate Wednesday #2”

  1. Lauren April 27, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    Peanut Honey Pretzel is my favorite Luna bar flavor! Soo good!

  2. Momma June 3, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

    You are such a healthy eater! Know wonder you have soooo much energy and your skin, hair and nails are so beautiful!

  3. Ellie June 22, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    Oh dsannnggg that bread looks fluffy!! How does it taste? It the flavor like normal bread? 🙂

    • Lauren June 22, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      It didnt taste exactly like normal white bread, it had a more earthy flavor but it was sooooo good. It was gone in two days!

Leave a Reply

