What You’ve Missed

14 Sep

Hi There! Long time no see!

I haven’t been around the likes of this town lately because I got caught up in this little thing. Maybe you’ve heard of it? It’s called life.

Yeah? You’ve been there too?

Phew. I thought it was just me.

Here’s a quick recap of what you’ve missed while I’ve been away.

I came home to a candlelit dinner made by my sweetheart. Complete with a glass of the always classy Charles Shaw (or Two Buck Chuck as we affectionately call him around here).

Next, Travis turned 30! Hooray! Happy Birthday Honey!

I made him a cake adorned with his beloved M&Ms. He also received case upon case of Newcastle Beer from his friends…his favorite.

Then we took a boat ride with his brother Jason and Jason’s girlfriend, Nicole.

We putted through the harbor, had lunch, couldn’t figure out how to restart the boat, got sunburned from waiting in the sun for so long, finally got the boat figured out, and then putted home. It was a fun afternoon.

That reminds me, Nicole!! Are you reading this? Can I have my sunglasses back!!!?

I wish I had some wonderful breakfast recipe to share with you. I keep drooling over oatmeal recipes that I spot around the blogosphere, but I have no time to make them. My breakfasts consist of this:

That’s what I’m currently enjoying as I type this at an hour that would be better spent sleeping.

The barista at Starbucks knows my drink now. Venti coffee with an inch of steamed nonfat milk. Gulp, gulp, gulp.

Starbucks is the only place that I put anything in my coffee and I have no idea why.

I hope this tides you over until the next post, whenever that may be.

Happy Wednesday. Friday is just around the corner!

-Lou

Leave a Reply

