Things I’m Loving Right Now, Vol. 1

30 Jul

Having the summer off from work has left me with TONS of time to enjoy the little things. I thought I’d compile a list of my current favorite things that I am savoring right now.

1. Yoga – I joined a yoga studio 7 days ago and I have been everyday since. There is such a variety of classes that I don’t think I could ever get bored, and I love each instructor as much as the last! It’s been a great way to build my strength and flexibility…I notice a difference after only 7 sessions!

2. Covergirl Lash Blast Length Mascara – The only mascara I’ve used that leaves absolutely NO clumps. My eyelashes look full and super long! The waterproof version stays on without flaking, but comes off easily when I wash my face.

3. Neutral shades of nail polish – simple, elegant, fuss-free. Just my style.

image

4. Cuisinart SS-700 Keurig Single-Serve Brewing System – I’ve been using it everyday, multiple times per day to make coffee, tea, iced tea, and iced coffee. I love that it comes with a single-serve K-Cup filter so that I can brew my favorite coffees from Trader Joe’s!
image

5. Writing – I’ve been writing my thoughts, feelings, worries…etc. in a journal at some point during the day. I’ve never been one to write in a journal, but I find that when I can’t sleep, writing down my thoughts helps to rest my mind. As soon as the words are out on the paper, my mind relaxes and I fall asleep right away.

image

6. Green Monsters – When I was teaching, I couldn’t make green monsters in the morning for fear of waking everybody up with the blender. Now I have Green Monsters a few times per week for breakfast or lunch. Lately I’ve been adding a couple of tablespoons of cocoa powder and a cup or two of iced coffee for a little mocha kick!

image7. Almond Milk Ice Cubes – I saw this trick over at Peas and Thank You and I love it! I add 3 or 4 to my Green Monster and but back on the amount of frozen banana I add. The almond milk blends into the drink much better than regular ice cubes — think creamy, rather than icy. I also added some to my banana soft serve today, and it kept it from melting too fast.

8. Walking – yes, walking! Running aggravates my plantar faciitis at the time being, but I’m having so much fun just walking around town. Sometimes I go walk around harbor or along the beach, but other times I walk to the grocery store or to the coffee shop. It’s a good exercise and it’s saving me gas money!

So there you go! 8 things that I currently love!  What are some things that you are loving right now???

Have a great weekend!

-Lou

11 Responses to “Things I’m Loving Right Now, Vol. 1”

  1. Sarah July 30, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    1. Jesus
    2. Youth Ministry
    3. Reading
    4. My future with STATUS
    5. Basketball
    6. Chocolate Milkshakes from Legend’s
    7. Reading Zestful Lou
    8. Being Outside

  2. Zestful Lou July 30, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Awesome things! Thanks for sharing Sammy!

    • Sarah August 2, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

      🙂

  3. Brenna July 30, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    1. Fresh raspberries and apricots from the market today
    2. Lady Gaga’s newest album
    3. One teeny tiny red tomato on my plants (the first of the year!)
    4. Being done with writing papers until September and only ONE exam left
    5. My new haircut
    6. Re reading the Harry Potter series (brings out the nerd in me!)
    7. Iced awake tea lattes from Starbucks (half sweet vanilla)
    8. 5 days off from work!

    Thanks for the fun post!

    Brenna 🙂

    consciousearthveg.blogspot.com

    • Zestful Lou August 3, 2011 at 9:36 am #

      A new tomato!! How exciting! I wish I had space for a little garden. I love awake tea lattes! I usually skip the sweetener and ask for soymilk which makes it the perfect amount of sweet for me!

      Thanks for sharing your list!

  4. croldan76 August 1, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    I Looove that you are journaling!!! 🙂

  5. Kris | iheartwellness.com August 1, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    I love the Almond Milk Ice Cubes!!!! Rock on!

    I am loving the sunshine, frozen berries, tasty smoothies, my new blackberry, working out, building my businesses 🙂

    Love this post!

    xxoo

    • Zestful Lou August 3, 2011 at 9:37 am #

      Thanks! What kind of businesses are you building?? That’s sounds exciting!

  6. Ali August 2, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    1. aqua fitness for my back
    2. mistos and and a good SVU in the afternoons with my husband
    3. Magnum dark chocolate covered ice cream bars
    4. spending time with my kids, individually
    5. playing HORSE with Sarah and Dad after dinner
    6. going to Target with my girls
    7. jib jabbing with my son almost daily (he calls me!)
    8. praying

Leave a Reply

