Oats In A (Nutella!) Jar

14 Jun

Oh yes I did!

I have been waiting for this morning for months! Unlike certain friends, I cannot polish off a jar of Nutella in a matter of days or even weeks. No, I savor it tiny spoonful at a time.

So last night, when I got down to my last tablespoon or two, you can imagine my excitement for this morning that I thought would never come.

To me, a tablespoon of nut butter in the bottom of the jar automatically means oats in a jar for breakfast. Why should Nutella be any different? It is, after all, hazelnut butter…just with a little chocolate added in, right? Never mind all the extra sugar.

Nutella Oats in a Jar

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 Tbsp. peanut flour
  • 1/2 scoop protein powder
  • 1 packet stevia (optional)
  • 1 almost empty jar of nutella
  • A few chocolate and peanut butter chips for sprinkling!!
Directions:
  1. Combine oats, milk, water, peanut flour, and protein powder. Cook 5 minutes until thickened.
  2. Pour into Nutella jar and stir your little heart out to get all the goodness stuck on the sides and bottom. Top with desired toppings!
 So maybe it’s not the prettiest breakfast around, but it was soooooo tasty! I should have saved it for dessert!!
I sprinkled mine with a couple chocolate chips and a couple peanut butter chips, then tossed in a few buckwheat groats for crunch!
Melty, chocolatey, hazelnutty goodness.
I am feeling much better this morning. How could I not after this breakfast!?
I’m off to work! Have a beautiful Tuesday!
-Lou
2 Responses to “Oats In A (Nutella!) Jar”

  1. Madeleines and Marathons June 14, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    Great idea! Or, you can just lick the jar clean.

    • Zestful Lou June 15, 2011 at 6:34 am #

      Yes, I should’ve taken note from you and done just that. Although, this made for a very pleasant start to my day!

Leave a Reply

