Mystery Green

17 Mar

Happy St. Patty’s day!

I felt it was approriate required to start the day off with a GREEN monster! Green monsters need to make a comeback in my life in a major way. It’s been far too long since I’ve heard the whir of my blender. image

In my green monster went 2 cups of fresh spinach, 1 cup of almond milk, 1/2 of a frozen banana, a handful of crushed ice, 1 Tbsp. soy protein powder, and a couple teaspoons of peanut butter. I also threw in 1 cup of this week’s CSA “mystery green.” 
image
Does anyone have a clue what that is? I think it’s some kind of sprout, but I’m really not sure. It did not taste good in my green monster! It gave it a very grassy taste and I almost couldn’t finish it.

Oh well! I just put on my green sweater so hopefully  the “luck o’ the Irish” will be kinder the rest of the day!

Don’t get pinched!

-Lou

One Response to “Mystery Green”

  1. aison morten March 17, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Top ‘O the morning to you, Lou! Happy St. Patty’s Day too…inside and out! Have a Green Monster sort of day and a Luck of the Irish night!

    M&D

Leave a Reply

