Day 3: Drink More Water

9 Mar

“Water is the essence of wetness, wetness is the essence of beauty.”

– Zoolander

So basically, water is the essence of beauty, which is why we need to drink more! I have been making a conscious effort lately to drink a lot of water throughout the day. I think water is a big key to weight loss that a lot of people overlook. It keeps you full, and flushes you out. And it’s so simple!

Here I am drinking some water

Well, maybe that’s not water….

Our challenge for day 3 is to drink AT LEAST 64 oz. of water per day. For the math-impaired, that’s a half-gallon, eight 8 oz. glasses, four 16 oz. water bottles…you get the idea.

I typically try to drink more than this because I am active and I’m in the sun a lot during the day.

Some of the benefits of drinking lots of water include:

  • Transpsorting nutrients and oxygen into cells
  • Moisturizing the air in lungs
  • Helping with metabolism
  • Protecting our vital organ
  • Helping our organs to absorb nutrients better
  • Regulating body temperature
  • Detoxifying
  • Protecting and moisturizing our joints

Did you know that about 78% of our brain is water? The next time you have a headache, try drinking a tall glass of water. Migraines and headaches may be a sign of dehydration.

So that’s it…drink water.

But don’t forget to do your ab workout and arm sculpting, too!

Sorry for the short post, but it’s been a long day. Have a good night!

-Lou

4 Responses to “Day 3: Drink More Water”

  1. Zestful Lou March 9, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    So I’m still doing the challenge…even though I’m probably the only one who even reads my blog. At least it’s motivating to myself!

    • Grant March 10, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

      not the only one. Anytime I see an update on facebook I usally give it a look. And congratulations I’m working on something similar but not quite that much water. One glass a day would be a grand improvement for me. Keep going!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 5: Stretching Challenge « Zestful Lou - March 11, 2011

    […] Day 3: Drink water (Believe it or not, this is the most difficult of the challenges for me!) […]

  2. Day 7: Get Enough Sleep « Zestful Lou - March 13, 2011

    […] Day 3 […]

Leave a Reply

