Paris in Pictures

22 Feb

Because my trip to Paris was truly beyond words, I thought it fitting to do a picture post. Some of the pictures have captions just so you know where we were or what was going on. I hope you enjoy this “picture walk” as we call it in the teaching profession.

Régalez vos yeux. Feast your eyes.

Frolicking through the gardens of the Louvre

Couples place locks around the bars on the bridges. Someday I will make my way back to Paris with that special someone. 😉

"I'll have one of each, please."

Notre Dame

Em and I enjoyed crusty baguette sandwiches on the curb. Oh that bread!

I liked Musee d'Orsay better than the Louvre. Shhh!

Macarons and kugelhof from Laudrée (as recommended by David Lebovitz)

The Pont Neuf "The New Bridge"

A street performer

One of my favorite pictures

Breakfast

My first glimpse of the Eiffel Tower

Our tickets to climb the steps of the Eiffel Tower!

Mike, Emily, and I on the second viewing level of La Tour Eiffel

The nightly light show

We enjoyed some aperitifs with our new friend.

A final cappuccino before we bid adieu to beautiful Paris.

The cutest little doggy!!

Ice Cream from Maison Berthillon. I couldn't decide so I got four scoops: Extra Bitter Cocoa, Salted Butter Caramel, Vanilla, and Fig. I would give my kidney to taste that vanilla ice cream again.

Worth every love handle...

 

Winged Victory of Samothrace

Le Louvre

Just a few of the flavors from Berthillon. You must go here if you go to Paris!

 

And finally, I’ll leave you with my favorite picture from the trip. It reminds me that, without love, we have nothing.

Everlasting love, personified.

 

Bon Nuit.

-Lou

2 Responses to “Paris in Pictures”

  1. Mom and Dad February 23, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Hey Lou, beautiful photos of Paris and my Princess. The Pont Neuf is in the Bourne Identity movie. Jason Bourne tells the CIA boss trying to find him to meet on the Pont Neuf and come alone….

    loves

  2. Ken Kessner March 1, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Great site & pics of Paris, Lou!

    My last adventure was South Africa in Sept. Get my email address from your Dad & I can send u a photo link.

    Leave it to your Dad to find a way to invoke the Bourne Identity!

    Best of luck

    Ken Kessner

Leave a Reply

